Begin Again

“Nothing remains as it was. If you know this, you can begin again, with pure joy in the uprooting.” – Sylvia Plath

Photo credited to http://mynorthwest.com

Photo credited to http://mynorthwest.com

 

After almost two months of nothing but sun, Seattle had a cloudy weekend. This city is quite beautiful in the summer. Everything is green and the sun is bright and full of joy. Yet there is still something to be said of the typical misty weather of the area. It is both that Seattle that I fell in love with and that Seattle I will move away from. That’s right, friends, my days in the Emerald City are numbered.
I moved out here over a year ago and I am now moving elsewhere. My only regret from the past year is not going on a road trip to Alaska! I would count that as a success.

I have made excellent friends, found a wonderful job, and learned some hard (but useful) lessons. The main lesson the I have learned is that Seattle is not my home. My wandering heart is still wandering and, while I am able, I will indulge it and follow.

A whole new adventure is about to ensue and I’m excited to see where it takes me. If I were to die today, I feel as though the inscription on my tomb stone should read, “If it doesn’t fit in my Honda, it’s not going!” This is my motto for now, no matter how crazy it seems.

With joy I am able to uproot and replant my life. With joy I am able to begin again and I am certain that adventure will always follow me.

Leave a Reply

