Bloom.

“Be kind to yourself while blooming. I know sometimes it feels like your soul doesn’t always fit. It’s all a part of the Process.”           – Emery Allen

Screen Shot 2015-04-02 at 11.40.06 AM In  true March fashion, there was a week of 65-70 degree weather a few weeks ago. It was warm enough to trick the flowers into blossoming and the annoying bugs into buzzing. The next week there were three nights that were well below freezing. I felt bad for a little tree that I pass every day on my way to work. Before the freeze it had beautiful flowers blooming in bright purple and white. After the freeze, all of those bright blossoms had withered.

Yesterday I saw the tree again, after the weather allowed some sunshine and warmth. The tree was finding the resilience to bloom again. I noticed new buds beginning to form and more green growing along the branches. Not every bloom will recover this year, but they will next year. And that is beautiful and inspiring to me.

After I have put myself out there and been hurt, it is hard for me to open up again. It is hard for me to reconcile relationships that have hurt me. It is hard for me to trust. This little tree reminded me that it is possible to bloom, even after things and people have told you can’t. It is possible to bloom again, even if you don’t think you can. Some buds may not bloom again soon, but they will bloom again. Healing will come, even to the places that seem too far gone. Hope is still there, growing, even if there is fear that it will never be possible to move on.

I hope you are able to be inspired by the little tree as well. I hope you are able to trust that even the places that seem like they will stay withered will bloom again soon. I hope you are able to risk growth another time and know the end result will beautiful.

Signiture2.0

Leave a Reply

