Hope.

“Listen to the mustn’ts, child. Listen to the don’ts. Listen to the shouldn’ts, the impossibles, the won’ts. Listen to the never haves, then listen close to me… Anything can happen, child. Anything can be.”- Shel Silverstein

photo 2-1

 

It has been a long, but good work week for me. There has been a little stress and little time to stop and write. Yesterday I went kayaking so I could unplug and allow myself time to rest. The river was beautiful and the sky was clear. I was able to listen to what was on my heart. Today’s post is not long, and it is very simple – it is what my heart was saying.

There is still hope.

 

I don’t know most of my readers personally. I don’t know your stories or your battles, but I know that there is always hope. Life can be hard. People can tell you why it won’t work out. Maybe most days all you can see is that there is no possible way for things to be okay. Don’t give up. Hope is still there for you, and for me, and for our communities.

I hope that you are able to take time to experience the beauty around you. I hope that you are able to hear what your heart is saying. I hope you know that you are not alone. I hope you know that there is still hope.

Signiture2.0

 

Leave a Reply

