Facts.

“Never speak from a place of hate, jealousy, anger, or insecurity. Evaluate your words before you let them leave your lips. Sometimes it’s best to be quiet.” – Tony A. Gaskins Jr.

400774_3794598230604_1976024237_n I watched Inside Out last week. The movie is all about how people deal with their lives through emotions. There are several emotions that come together and decide how a person is made and how they respond. There is one scene where BingBong, an old imaginary friend, comments about the “facts and opinions” getting mixed up and to that  he says, “Don’t worry about that.”

 

The adults in the theater all laughed. There are people who view their opinions as facts, and others who view all facts as opinions. I think we sometimes forget that no matter who you agree or disagree with – they are still people.

Vincent Van Gogh said, “I feel that there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people.” I would say, there is nothing more truly adventurous either.It’s easy to attack people with different ideas, it is harder to love people with different ideas. With all of the emotions in our heads trying to help us deal with our lives, it is easy to forget that everyone else is trying to figure it out too. I am guilty of being so passionate and ready to share my beliefs that I don’t care about anything else. I love to discuss issues and hear others opinions. I hope that I am able to show that I care for other person, even if I disagree with them. I hope I convey my opinions without using hate, jealousy, anger, or being defensive.

I hope you are able to find a caring community. I hope you feel free to speak your mind, and hear others speak as well. I hope you know that it’s possible and adventurous to care for others, even if you don’t agree with them.

Signiture2.0

Leave a Reply

